Networked Media Open Specifications
HOME OVERVIEW REPO INFO... TOOLS... IS-... BCP-... MORE... SEARCH

Networked Media Open Specifications: Introduction

About NMOS

NMOS is a family name for specifications produced by the Advanced Media Workflow Association related to networked media for professional applications.

The table below lists the current specifications and provides links to their repositories on github.com/AMWA-TV and documentation on specs.amwa.tv. The “Version” links will take you to the documentation and download page (↓) for the latest release of recent versions of the specification.

The NMOS API Testing Tool supports the majority of these specifications.

Id Name Spec Status Version(s) Repository
IS-04 Discovery & Registration AMWA Specification (Stable) v1.3
v1.2.2
v1.1.3
nmos-discovery-registration
IS-05 Device Connection Management AMWA Specification (Stable) v1.1
v1.0.2
nmos-device-connection-management
IS-06 Network Control AMWA Specification v1.0 nmos-network-control
IS-07 Event & Tally AMWA Specification v1.0.1 nmos-event-tally
IS-08 Audio Channel Mapping AMWA Specification (Stable) v1.0.1 nmos-audio-channel-mapping
IS-09 System Parameters AMWA Specification v1.0 nmos-system
IS-10 Authorization AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-authorization
MS-04 ID & Timing Model AMWA Specification v1.0 nmos-id-timing-model
BCP-002-01 Natural Grouping AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-natural-grouping
BCP-003-01 Secure Communications in NMOS Systems AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-secure-communication
BCP-003-02 Authorization in NMOS Systems AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-authorization-practice
BCP-003-03 Certificate Provisioning in NMOS Systems AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-certificate-provisioning
BCP-004-01 NMOS Receiver Capabilities AMWA Specification v1.0.0 nmos-receiver-capabilities
INFO-002 NMOS Security Implementation Guide AMWA Specification   nmos-security-implementation-guide
n/a NMOS EDID Connection Management Work In Progress   nmos-edid-connection-management
n/a Parameter Registers Continuing   nmos-parameter-registers

Documentation


The formal specification is provided in this GitHub repository. These pages render the documentation and APIs (which are specified in RAML and JSON Schema).

Repository Default Branch Lint (default) Render (all)
nmos main Lint Status Render Status